top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames Shipsides

Musical Links

Yesterday, on my Eardrum Buzz Radio Show, one of the musical acts I I talked about was the contemporary Prog-Rock Duo, The Drinking Club. One of the bands I compared them with was 70s Prog/Psychedelic/Rock/Jazz band Sweet Smoke. This band came from a transition period where Prog Rock was still forming and a great deal of the musicians were still Hippies, yet they were evolving in terms of musicianship and creativity. The first track from the 1970 album ‘Just a poke’ by Sweet Smoke is ‘Baby Night’, an unhurried tune which weaves and meanders from Hippy ballad to Jazz-Fusion to all out Psychedelic Rock. Click the first link below to listen to ‘Baby Night’. Click the second link to listen to Eardrum Buzz Radio and if you missed my show, it’s repeated at 8pm GMT/ 12pm PST weekdays during January. Click the third link to listen to ‘Days Slipping Away’ by The Drinking Club, as featured on my radio show ⭐️


🎼Listen to ‘Baby Night’ by Sweet Smoke: https://youtu.be/x-QOYr6yatA


🎼Listen to Eardrum Buzz Radio/ My Radio Show: https://www.eardrumbuzz.net/


🎼Listen to ‘Days Slipping Away’ by The Drinking Club: https://thedrinkingclub.bandcamp.com/track/days-slipping-away



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Media Holiday

Theresa’s Sound World Alternative Music Blog is on a Social Media Holiday. Don’t forget to check out the May edition of my Eardrum Buzz Radio show. Re-broadcast Weekdays 8PM GMT/ 12PM PST on Eardrumbu

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page